Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Death in Devon

ebook

Love Miss Marple? Adore Holmes and Watson? Professor Morley's guide to Devon is a story of bygone England; quaint villages, eccentric locals—and murder...

Swanton Morely, the People's Professor, sets off for Devon to continue his history of England, The County Guides. Morley's daughter, Miriam, and his assistant, Stephen Sefton, pack up the Lagonda for a trip to the English Riviera.

Morely has been invited to give the Founder's Day speech at All Souls School in Rousdon. But when the trio arrive they discover that a boy has died in mysterious circumstances. Was it an accident or was it murder?

Join Morely, Sefton, and Miriam on another adventure into the dark heart of 1940s England.

A must-read for fans of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Agatha Christie, and Charles Todd, there'll be plenty of murder, mystery, and mayhem to confound.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Witness Impulse

Kindle Book

  • Release date: May 10, 2016

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062449085
  • File size: 2735 KB
  • Release date: May 10, 2016

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780062449085
  • File size: 2735 KB
  • Release date: May 10, 2016

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Love Miss Marple? Adore Holmes and Watson? Professor Morley's guide to Devon is a story of bygone England; quaint villages, eccentric locals—and murder...

Swanton Morely, the People's Professor, sets off for Devon to continue his history of England, The County Guides. Morley's daughter, Miriam, and his assistant, Stephen Sefton, pack up the Lagonda for a trip to the English Riviera.

Morely has been invited to give the Founder's Day speech at All Souls School in Rousdon. But when the trio arrive they discover that a boy has died in mysterious circumstances. Was it an accident or was it murder?

Join Morely, Sefton, and Miriam on another adventure into the dark heart of 1940s England.

A must-read for fans of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Agatha Christie, and Charles Todd, there'll be plenty of murder, mystery, and mayhem to confound.

Expand title description text