Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Courting Disaster

ebook

This twelfth culinary mystery from Joanne Pence has everything a mystery reader could ever want: romance, intrigue and, of course, murder. Loveable amateur sleuth and budding chef Angie Amalfi continues her adventures in this exciting addition to a popular series.

Dilettante chef and amateur sleuth Angie Amalfi is at it again, in another culinary mystery in this successful series. Angie has reluctantly agreed to let her mother plan the party to celebrate her engagement to Paavo, her hunky detective beau. But as she frets over whether her mom will pull it off, a new situation surfaces––Stan, her next door neighbour, falls for a mysterious pregnant woman, and gets in over his head. With stalkers, baby–smuggling, and, of course, murder in the days leading up to the party, Angie must concentrate on solving a complicated crime, and reluctantly leave the party planning to mom.

o Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich and mystery readers who love stories with a dash of romance.

o Each instalment in the series features several delicious recipes from the kitchen of Angie Amalfi.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Avon

Kindle Book

  • Release date: December 27, 2011

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062191113
  • Release date: December 27, 2011

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780062191113
  • File size: 315 KB
  • Release date: December 27, 2011

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Literature

Languages

English

This twelfth culinary mystery from Joanne Pence has everything a mystery reader could ever want: romance, intrigue and, of course, murder. Loveable amateur sleuth and budding chef Angie Amalfi continues her adventures in this exciting addition to a popular series.

Dilettante chef and amateur sleuth Angie Amalfi is at it again, in another culinary mystery in this successful series. Angie has reluctantly agreed to let her mother plan the party to celebrate her engagement to Paavo, her hunky detective beau. But as she frets over whether her mom will pull it off, a new situation surfaces––Stan, her next door neighbour, falls for a mysterious pregnant woman, and gets in over his head. With stalkers, baby–smuggling, and, of course, murder in the days leading up to the party, Angie must concentrate on solving a complicated crime, and reluctantly leave the party planning to mom.

o Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich and mystery readers who love stories with a dash of romance.

o Each instalment in the series features several delicious recipes from the kitchen of Angie Amalfi.


Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    Avon

    Kindle Book
    Release date: December 27, 2011

    OverDrive Read
    ISBN: 9780062191113
    Release date: December 27, 2011

    EPUB ebook
    ISBN: 9780062191113
    File size: 315 KB
    Release date: December 27, 2011

  • Creators
  • Formats
    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook
  • Languages
    English