Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

First There Was Forever

ebook
Perfect for fans of Jenny Han's The Summer I Turned Pretty and Huntley Fitzpatrick's My Life Next Door, Juliana Romano's expressive debut is an absorbing and bittersweet story about first love, first loss, and the friends that carry us through it all.

Lima and Hailey have always been best friends: Lima shy and sensitive, Hailey funny and free-spirited. But Hailey abandons Lima to party with the popular kids and pursue Nate, her disinterested crush. As their friendship falters, Lima and Nate begin spending more time together. And before Lima knows what she's feeling, she and Nate do something irreversible. Something that would hurt Hailey....if she knew it happened.

Lima thinks she's saving her friendship by lying, but she's only buying time. As the secrets stack up, Lima is forced to make a choice: between her best friend forever, and the boy who wasn't meant to be hers.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group

Kindle Book

  • Release date: April 14, 2015

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780698168824
  • Release date: April 14, 2015

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780698168824
  • File size: 701 KB
  • Release date: April 14, 2015

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Perfect for fans of Jenny Han's The Summer I Turned Pretty and Huntley Fitzpatrick's My Life Next Door, Juliana Romano's expressive debut is an absorbing and bittersweet story about first love, first loss, and the friends that carry us through it all.

Lima and Hailey have always been best friends: Lima shy and sensitive, Hailey funny and free-spirited. But Hailey abandons Lima to party with the popular kids and pursue Nate, her disinterested crush. As their friendship falters, Lima and Nate begin spending more time together. And before Lima knows what she's feeling, she and Nate do something irreversible. Something that would hurt Hailey....if she knew it happened.

Lima thinks she's saving her friendship by lying, but she's only buying time. As the secrets stack up, Lima is forced to make a choice: between her best friend forever, and the boy who wasn't meant to be hers.

Expand title description text